Embassy of India- Copenhagen

Click to see Map of India

Site Map


Address: Embassy of India, 15,Vangehusvej, 2100 Copenhagen Ø
The Embassy is located close to Svanemøllen S station and Strandøre Bus stand.

Opening Hours of the Embassy:

Monday - Friday

0900 - 1730 hrs


Opening Hours of the Consular & Visa Section :

Monday - Friday


Submission of Applications:  9.30 am - 12.00 pm

Collection of Passports:        15.30 - 17.00 pm


The Embassy of India, Copenhagen would accept applications of only those who are resident in Denmark.

Visa enquiries should preferably be by e-mail in English. All telephone enquiries on visa and passport matters should be made only on the telephone nos. listed below from 14.30 - 17.00 pm on working days. If the lines are busy, please be patient and try later. The Embassy normally requires 2-3 working days for issuing Tourist and Business visa to Danish nationals, and about 1 week for others. For Danish passport holders originating from certain foreign countries, it takes more time.


Since 2007, the Embassy has discontinued the Danish version of its website.


The Embassy may be closed for business on some days which may not be same as local holidays. For complete list of holidays please see "List of Holidays".

Contact tel./fax nos. :

Chancery: (+45) 39182888 / 39299201   After Office Hours: (+45) 39 10 86 29

Visa/Consular Services:               (+45) 39182888 / 39108617 / 39108631 / 39108616
(Visa enquiries by telephone only from 14.30 - 17.00 pm)

Commercial:                                               (+45) 39108612                     

Fax - Chancery: (+45) 39 27 02 18     Fax - Visa/Passport: (+45) 39 18 28 31

E-Mail :       

Chancery: hoc.copenhagen@mea.gov.in

Visa, Passport & Consular Services: indiavisa@email.dk / cons1.copenhagen@mea.gov.in

(For quick response to visa enquiries, please send e-mails in English)

Commercial: indiatradedk@gmail.com / india@email.dk  

Website:    https://www.indian-embassy.dk/ 

List of Officials




Mr. Yogesh K. Gupta

Ambassador of India       to Denmark

39 18 00 65


Mr.  Rakesh Kumar Arora

Second Secretary (Political & Commercial) & Head of Chancery

39 10 86 27




List of Previous Ambassadors in Denmark


Disclaimer : Information given in other Indian or non-Indian internet sites linked to this website does not construe an endorsement of views contained therein by this Embassy or the Government of India.

Copyright © 2004 [Embassy of India]. All rights reserved.

Site designed by Embassy of India
Updated on 22 december, 2009