Home   |   Contact Us   |   Site Map   |   Feedback   


    COPENHAGEN, DENMARK (17TH JUNE 2011): A Parliamentary Delegation led by Smt. Meira Kumar, Hon’ble Speaker of Lok Sabha, arrived in Copenhagen, Denmark, on 16 June 2011. The Delegation was received by Mr. Thor Pedersen, President of Danish Parliament, Mr. Carsten U. Larsen, Secretary General, and Ambassador of India Mr. Ashok Kumar Attri.

    In the evening, the Indian Ambassador hosted a reception in honour of the visiting Delegation at India House, which was attended by Danish dignitaries and members of the Indian community.

    On 17 June 2011, the Delegation, led by the Hon’ble Speaker in the Meetings with the Presidium of the Danish Parliament emphasised the common commitment of India and Denmark to democracy, human rights and a peaceful world order, based on synergies in economic, commercial and technological cooperation. Hon’ble Speaker, Members of Parliament and Secretary General, Lok Sabha, called on Her Majesty, the Queen Margrethe II of Denmark.

Vangehusvej 15, 2100 Copenhagen Ø
TEL:+45 39 18 28 88 / 39 29 92 01
FAX:+45 39 27 02 18
EMAIL (Visa / Passport): visa@indian-embassy.dk

Designed and Maintained by:

Embassy of India, Copenhagen

Identity: This Website belongs to the Embassy of India, Copenhagen, Denmark.

Hyperlink: The Embassy does not object to linking directly to the information hosted on the website and no permission is required for the same.

Copyright: Material on this site is subject to copyright protection unless otherwise indicated. The material may be downloaded without permission. Any other proposed use of the material is subject to the approval by the Embassy of India, Copenhagen.

Disclaimer: Information given in other Indian or non-Indian internet sites linked to this website does not construe an endorsement of views contained therein by this Embassy or the Government of India.